Staff Appreciation

We are so fortunate to have such an amazing group of teachers and staff at Enatai! The PTSA likes to acknowledge all their hard work and dedication by coordinating staff lunches and other appreciation events throughout the year. 

Staff Appreciation Chair(s)

The Staff Appreciation Chair coordinates monthly staff lunches to show appreciation for our dedicated staff and also coordinates a week-long celebration during National Teacher Appreciation Week in May.

Interested in helping out? Contact the 2018-2019 Staff Appreciation Chairs, Thuy Wolf/Jodi Sternoff.



For a full list of Staff Appreciation events, click HERE


Monthly Luncheons

Each month, one grade takes the lead "hosting" a staff lunch. Menus and sign-ups are provided by the Staff Appreciation Chairs and coordinated with Room Parents or their volunteer Grade Host.

Cookie Blizzard: December 12, 2018

For the month of December, the Staff Appreciation Committee coordinates a "Cookie Blizzard" for our dedicated teachers and staff members.  An annual favorite, each staff goes home with a wonderful assortment of cookies! To be successful, we need EACH CLASS to contribute 6 dozen cookies (homemade or store bought).  To sign up to bring some treats or to volunteer to help out with the event, click here

Staff Appreciation Week: May 6 - 10, 2019

Staff Appreciation week is celebrated each May. Event details and volunteer opportunities will be available as the date gets closer.

Monday, May 6 - Flower Bouquets

Each student is asked to bring a few flowers to be used to create beautiful bouquets for the staff. 

Tuesday, May 7 - Candy Buffet
Wednesday, May 8 - Staff Appreciation Lunch (Catered)

Donations are needed for food and beverages and room parents will help coordinate the table decorations (look for more information from your room parent). Volunteers are also needed for the day of the event to set up and clean up. 

Thursday, May 9 - Thank You Notes
Friday, May 10 - Coffee & Breakfast Pastries


Questions? Contact Staff Appreciation Chairs: Thuy Wolf/Jodi Sternoff